What's new

Walibi Holland + Fright Night Questions

Tichkhan

Roller Poster
Hello! 😄

This is my first post on the forum, I hope I'm posting it in the right place.

I am planning to visit Walibi Holland on October 13 (Sunday) this year. It would be my first time in the park and in the Netherlands. We will be coming from Barcelona. (forgive me about my English! 😅) My group will also want to do some sightseeing during our short trip (our main idea was to visit Amsterdam) and, as a newbie, I have some questions that I hope you can help me with.

About transportation:

We may not be able to have a car to get to the park, so I wanted to ask you guys about how to get there by public transportation (I found something in the forum, but I don't know if the information will still be valid in 2024). Mostly I am concerned about whether public transportation would allow me to get to the park before opening time (I am aware that it will be very crowded, so I want to take advantage of the opening to save time queuing at some majors) and, above all, if it would allow me to stay until the park closes, which I know that during Fright Nights is at 11 PM. I have seen that there is a bus that takes you from Harderwijk train station and vice versa, but the timetables are not yet available for October, so I'm worried that I won't be able to stay until the last minute and use the whole day.

We have not yet decided exactly where we will stay, so maybe I could consider the option of looking for an AirBNB near Harderwijk station, but I do not know if it would be uncomfortable when visiting Amsterdam, as I see that it is quite far from the city. Would you recommend me some place halfway between the park and Amsterdam that could make things easier for us in case we don't have our own car?

About the park: