What's new

Reddude333's NoLimits Creations

reddude333

Giga Poster
I'm basically making this thread so that I can get some feedback on designs and so I can improve my skills on NL. I have made a few coasters in NoLimits but I am still relatively new to it. Here is my latest creation. It's an X-car coaster with a LIM hill and a couple inversions. Nothing too special but I just threw together the layout tonight and it still has some kinks to work out. Wanted to go for a small footprint and somewhat compact design.

X-Car1.jpg

X-Car2.jpg

X-Car3.jpg

Treeis

Mega Poster
From what I can see, it looks pretty good. Do you have the heartline on when you build rides?

reddude333

Giga Poster
I did have it on while I was designing it but I don't have enough experience with how to properly heartline. Can I get some tips?

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
Can you give us a download link? It's quite hard to work out where the shaping is off from pictures.

If not, give us some shots from the editor so we can have a look at the heartline, shaping and nodes.

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
I don't know if you can do it through CF (I really should ;) ), but use Mediafire.com that's normally a good bet.

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
Right... heartlining...

The gist of heartlining is beautifully simple to explain. The mechanics of actually doing it can be a massive headache. I've got no pictures to help me at the moment, so you'll have to put up with all the text for the time being!