What's new

College and Classes

reddude333

Giga Poster
I'm sure I'm not the only CFer currently in college and I so I was thinking today, I wonder where other CFers go to school and what classes they are taking. What are their majors? I thought there should be a place to discuss college and tertiary education. I guess I'll get the ball rolling with myself.

College: California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly)
Year: 2nd
Concentration/major: Mechanical Engineering
Classes this quarter/semester: Statics, General Chemistry II, Linear Analysis II, Programming in C
Aspirations: work as mechanical engineer for a coaster developer, top picks would be Intamin AG, Great Coasters International (GCI), and Bolliger and Mabillard (B&M)

Feel free to post whatever you feel comfortable sharing. I'd love to see what other CFers are up to.

Snoo

The Legend
I graduated from Tiffin University in 2010 with a major in Marketing and a minor in Computer Information and Technology.

I now work at a Dupont.

**** you economy. :p

tomahawk

Strata Poster
I'm a Senior at Kansas State University and will be getting my B.S. in History in May.
Currently taking: Nazi Germany and the Holocaust, History of the South, History of Ancient Intellectual China, and Philosophy of Politics in Society.
Next semester: History of the US since 1945, Introduction of Human Anthropology w/lab, History of Islam, Seminar class on Colonial America, Archery, Golf, Human Geography, and Germany and its Nazi past. 21 hours next semester.

At first I was at the University of Western Ontario for nursing, then I switched to the University of Windsor and am getting a major in history and a minor in German culture and civilization.

I'm in my first year of the program but second year of university as a whole and I really want to work abroad somewhere, not exactly sure where yet.