What's new

No Limits Help!

PeskyTrimBrake

Hyper Poster
Hello fellow Coasterforcers, I'm a noob and I'm having trouble making a coaster in No limits. Can someone answer me the following questions:

1. How to make a 90 degree lift and how to find out the angle of track
2. How to find the height of a track
3. How to change the color of all supports and Track
4. How to connect to last track to the station

Thanks!

Ethan

Strata Poster
Hi Glennderp...

1. Use the Relative Roll tool (it's at the top in your tools)
2. Just hover the cursor over where you want, and somewhere at the top of your screen, there will always be x, y and z co-ordinates of your cursor.
3. Coaster > Settings > Colours
4. Press C and a piece of track will appear, connection the last node with the first vertex (the one with the purple triangle!)

Hope that helps!

PeskyTrimBrake

Hyper Poster
Ethan said:
Hi Glennderp...

1. Use the Relative Roll tool (it's at the top in your tools)
2. Just hover the cursor over where you want, and somewhere at the top of your screen, there will always be x, y and z co-ordinates of your cursor.
3. Coaster > Settings > Colours
4. Press C and a piece of track will appear, connection the last node with the first vertex (the one with the purple triangle!)

Hope that helps!

Thanks, finally finished my first coaster! BTW: Is Y the height?

BBH

Giga Poster
Yes, the Y-axis is the vertical height plane.

I'm using the Construction Kit and want to retexture the rails on my RMC woodie from the default to a solid color. Can somebody enlighten me on how to do this?

Ethan

Strata Poster
Glennderp said:
Thanks, finally finished my first coaster! BTW: Is Y the height?

Good to hear :)
BBH said:

I'm using the Construction Kit and want to retexture the rails on my RMC woodie from the default to a solid color. Can somebody enlighten me on how to do this?

I personally hate Construction Kit and never use it, so I can't help you on that one :(

PeskyTrimBrake

Hyper Poster