What's new

Jarrett's 2018 Season Lookback://Part 1 of 4~ Spring

Jarrett

Most Obnoxious Member 2016
This season was incredibly successful for me, both on and off the midway. Lots of changes going on in my life now, lots of changes going on in the industry, and while that can be scary it does mean one thing we all know I love: progress. Over the span of this season I finished my degree in engineering technology, left my job of six years to start my first real adult job in my career, I'm taking steps to fix certain interpersonal connection issues I've dealt with for as long as I can remember, and with how things look financially I'll probably have a new car of my own before I hang my RMC hat for the season. Speaking of RMC, my favorite ride manufacturer had quite a big year as well. From their biggest project yet to new trains to those crazy prototypes with track that fits through a doorway, I think it's fair to say 2018 was one of their best years if not their best. But if life's a roller coaster, it's fair to say 2018 could be one of my favorite parts of the ride. Let's take a look back, shall we?

Part 1: Spring

QoGaXYv.jpg

As with 2017, my season began under the roof of I-X Indoor Amusement Park in Cleveland. They had sadly cut their credit count from 5 to 4 and one was inaccessible and two others not set up, leaving just some traveling Pinfari thing held together by pins to be claimed. So on paper it wasn't a good day but Connor, Ben and I had a great time trying out their crazy traveling flats, and getting my first traveling Larson loop was a terrifyingly interesting experience as well. But this wouldn't be the only time Ben and I headed up to the Cleveland airport in 2018...

ilCi076.jpg