What's new

Himley Hall Adventure Park - !PICTURE UPDATE!

Kebab

Giga Poster
Hi! :--D

I'm new to building parks on RCT3, but I thought I give it a go :p So here's my park... Himley Hall Adventure Park

I'll cut to the chase as I have a lot of revising to do.

Himley Hall is a national park located in South Staffordshire, UK. My job is to transform this beuty into a family theme park to rival Alton Towers and Drayton Manor (all in the same area). I'm aiming for realism and as its my first park I won't use any CS. I'm also known for doing awful buildings :lol:

Bombard me with feedback :p Thank you CF!
Left, on to the images...

You are going to hate me for this :roll:
Wild Mouse, a Reverchon spinning clone located nearby the entrance. A cheap thrilling/nauseating family ride :lol:
Shot0002.jpg

Shot0003.jpg

Shot0005.jpg

Shot0004.jpg

This is Predator; a brand new Intamin design. Its basically a Zacspin combined with a half-pipe. This will prove popular with the thrill seekers!
Shot0011-1.jpg

Shot0010-1.jpg

Shot0014-1.jpg

Shot0013-1.jpg

This one is still undeveloped. But a ride I'm most proud of :p
This is a very compact Intamin Gyro-drop; only reaching a height of 140 feet. However the drop cannot be fully seen until you reach the end of the queue, where you will travel down steps and find the actual tower height span is 170 feet! Still compact but a good trick! Enthusiasts will find it tame however.
Shot0017-1.jpg

Shot0018-1.jpg

Shot0020-1.jpg

Shot0019-1.jpg

Shot0021-1.jpg

Shot0022-1.jpg

Here are some random shots of other rides and scenery.
Shot0000.jpg

Shot0007.jpg

Shot0006.jpg

Shot0009-1.jpg

Shot0008-1.jpg

Shot0015-1.jpg

Shot0016-1.jpg

And finally some overview shots of the park so far.
Shot0023-1.jpg

Shot0026-1.jpg

Shot0025-1.jpg

Shot0024.jpg

I spy with my little eye something beginning with I :wink:
Shot0027-1.jpg

#pmbo

Roller Poster
WOW!