What's new

Heide Park

spicy

Giga Poster
Really? I think the floorless standing on Hurakan was more intense as was the standing on Apocalypse but thats just me.

As a seated drop tower its the best I have ridden definately.

andrus

Giga Poster
I'm back after my weekend at Heide Park! :--D It turned out really good and I wanna thank you guys for the help once more! And as a favour here is a small trip report:

We travelled with ferry and train from Sweden, which was the cheapest way to go (I'm a poor student :p). The trains in Germany are quite comfortable and easy to travel with. On our way home we got some problems though because public transport in Germany apparently ain't running that good on sundays.. Another thing to take into consideration is that the distance from the train station to the park is a lot further irl than googlemaps suggests.. Conclusion: if you have a car, go with it! If you don't it's quite possible and somewhat cheap to go by train. :wink:

We stayed at 'Heide Park Holiday camp' which was taken good care of, just like the rest of the resort! But there were some things to complain about: none of the receptionists spoke english very good (so it's recommended you at least know some words in german), the breakfast was limited (no buffet) and the rooms had poor (noice) isolation. But overall good standard (and nothing beats the morningview of Scream :--D).