What's new

Wot crepz do u wear?

Screaming Coasters

Strata Poster
For the past few months, I've really gotten into high-top trainers (or to be culturally friendly - sneakers) I have several pairs of Adidas and Nikes and I wear these big slurpy-dog-tongue shoes almost religiously as part of my get-up. Over a pair of jeans or under some turn-ups, I think they look cool. I quite like dunks too, which are similar to the high-tops, but without the big high-top tongue / tall look.

These are totes my flex:
29993a

So my question is, What is your most favourable type of shoe to wear as part of your daily attire and why?

furie

SBOPD
Staff member
Administrator
These are pretty similar to my current pair
$T2eC16ZHJGQE9noMb,LuBQWt8czdqw~~48_79.JPG

I usually wear steel toe cap boots, and CAT or Doc Marten's tend to be comfortable and last well too. I usually get two years out of a pair. I've been wearing boots for 20 years and while I did buy a pair of trainers 12 years ago when I was playing a lot of badminton, they've sat unused in a wardrobe for at least 7 or 8 years now I think.

I tend to buy steel toe caps because I sometimes have to go into a steel toe cap area for work when I'm in of a weekend. It just makes it easier than having to change shoes and having an extra pair. It also means that I'm less likely to lose my toes in a freak forklift accident when walking around W H Smith or getting a sausage roll from Greggs ;)

SaiyanHajime

CF Legend
I want Nike dunks, but their price tag can go stuff it.

I'm real fussy about shoes when it comes to their shape... Vans and DC are usually who make ones I like. And Nike, but like I said, their price tag is LOL.

Mark

Strata Poster
Oh shoes, how I love thee!

I have far too many pairs but can never have enough. What I don't have yet is a pair of high tops or Converse sneakers. I know which pair I want, its just a case of finding them in a shop to buy them. The last time I checked they had sold out...
3421426870_main.jpg