What's new

Surfer (Teaser pics)

RCF

Strata Poster
A Maurer Sohne X-Car similar to Hollywood Rip, Ride, Rockit', Surfer is sure to make you feel as if you're riding a wave (not really but for the sake of the ride :p)

Teaser pics

Lift hill (I studied H: RRR's lift very closely to make this)
surfer101126224837000.png

Vertical lift
surfer101126224938004.png

Looking down the first drop
surfer101126224950005.png

Non-inverting loop
surfer101126224850001.png

Nice little bank
surfer101126224905002.png

I will be (attempting) to terraform whenever possible, but it's likely the finished version and video will be available until about Sunday/Monday at the least.

Comments and criticism appreciated.

Xpress

Strata Poster
The track that is. Not bad looking, although those supports are just... No... ;)

Try a simple A-frame style :)

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
^For what?

Also, another tip, don't build your supports before you've terraformed, it'll ruin them as you are actually moving the footers.

RCF

Strata Poster
Xpress said:
The track that is. Not bad looking, although those supports are just... No... ;)

Try a simple A-frame style :)

Depends on what supports you are talking about.

Xpress

Strata Poster
A tip I always suggest is to first finish your track layout before you begin supporting, because you may decide that a certain section of track is not what you want it, and you may want to tweak it, and if you've already supported it then you will have to re-do the supports.

Xpress

Strata Poster
A non-inverting loop is basically a slightly flattened teardrop shape to allow for the untwisting at the top, with the top being the slightly flattened part:

http://rcdb.com/3866.htm?p=24218

I'd say he's perfectly fine, aside from the supports, which he is still working on. I'd be interested in seeing how this all plays together. :)

Also, who says loops can't have an odd shape? ;)

http://rcdb.com/3244.htm?p=14912

RCF

Strata Poster