What's new

Project - Spectrum

scw55

Hyper Poster
Hello. I am new to the Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 community here on Coaster Force however I have been visiting the site for many years now.
I've been enjoying the Rollercoaster Tycoon games for many years and I'm thrilled that finally there are resources for me to share the stuff I make with others.

I would like to share with you my on-going project of making a multi-theme park. It's constantly in developement. Unlike other projects I've seen on this forum, each section does not look 'complete'. My preference of designing parks is: Landscape, then rides and paths, then scenary. However I do have small parts of the park I've tried to polish off fully.

I just don't have the attention span to spend too long making an area perfect. I just want to get on with building interesting coasters or rides that i hope marry well with the scenary.

As the image hosting site I use has a limit to how much I upload, I can only share with you some screenshots of one coaster in my park. It's an underground extended coaster, so prepair for your understanding of which is the right-way up to be challenged.
Unfortuntaly my laptop isn't powerful enough to film videos of my rides, so everything will have to be of static stills.
I hope the first set of photos are ambiguous enough to get you interested, whilst at the sametime show you what I like to achieve in my designs.

Throughout my updates of pictures, I welcome very much any suggestions and tips that could polish off my park.

*Edited Edit* I'm going to try Imageshack to host the images. Perhaps I maybe able to host a few more than usual :)

*Addition* If anyone knows good video captureing software that doesn't destroy FPS of RCT3 please tell me. The in-game video capture gives me 0.5 FPS.

scw55

Hyper Poster