What's new

Is NoLimits SIMPLE?

A101

Mega Poster
I am looking into getting NoLimits, because I feel really limited on RCT3. But, I'm not really a techie, so I want to make sure I know what I'm in for when I buy it.

Is NoLimits easy to use?

Also a screenshot of a toolbar or ride under construction would really help!!!

A

Anonymous

Yeah it's simple to use after you learn what everything do, everything is pretty logical and by reading the help file is a good way to learn all the functions, pretty much just klick around for a bit and you get a coaster. If you have used any type of CAD software you should feel right at home.
However, making something good takes a lot of practice, which require a lot of time. But when you finally reach a higher level of skill you can pretty easily make great stuff.

Have a look at: http://nolimitscoaster.de/index.php?page=screenshots
to see images of the editor.
Also under the ''download'' section you can find the help document so you can have a quick read before you buy it, also test the demo which is also found there...

Posting on the go...

Xpress

Strata Poster
The layout is relatively simplistic. But it's not like RCT at all. Every single element on your ride is completely and totally shaped and controlled by you, whether you make it in elementary, Newton2, purgatorium, or by hand in the editor.

Hand building takes a lot of years to refine before you can start churning out rides that flow and lack bumps or pumps. So don't get frustrated if your first ride turns out wacky and crazy.

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
It's not simple, but it's very LOGICAL.