Votes: 1 100.0%
  • No.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Used to.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Rush

Giga Poster
So do you play a musical instrument or have so in the past? Have you taken lessons or exams (grades)? Or have you never touched one and have no idea what I'm on about?

I play piano and guitar at the moment. I'm at Grade 5 piano but I've quit the exams now, I'd much rather play soundtracks from films (got Pirates music today, really fun to play.) Although I have a tendancy to slip-up if I know a song to well which is really annoying.

I've been playing guitar for only a year and like piano am not interested in Grades. I'm still a beginner on it really and always mess up my chords. I don't really practise it enough like I used to.

Johnny

Hyper Poster
I've been playing the trumpet since I was 8, and when I was 14, I passed my Grade 7. I've also passed Grade 5 in Music theory.

I don't play anything else.

David

Mega Poster
I've been playing bass for almost two years now and guitar for one.

I'm more interested in the bass and do gigs every now and then. I have three or four gigs coming up soon so that's pretty awesome.

Ollie

CF Legend
I used to play the Trumpet from used 5 to year 8. I managed to get to grade 5. :D
I wan't to start the electric Guitar soon though. :D

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
No. I enjoy music, but don't really have any musical ability.

jayjay

Giga Poster
I play the cornet at grade 7/8 standard and the piano at about grade 4 standard.

I don't actually have lessons for piano, but since my mum was a piano teacher, she sometimes helps me.

Hell. No.

I use to play the saxophone in like, grade six and seven, but I couldn't make a decent sound out of that thing. The one time I summoned the strength to carry that bad boy home, the neighbours complained.

So nope I don't play an instrument, but sometimes I'll just fool around on the keyboard if I'm at my grandparent's house.

Ollie

CF Legend