What's new

Coaster Engineering/Mechanism

CoasteNgineer

Roller Poster
Hi everyone!
I'm new on this site. My name is Adry, and I'm a Mechanical Engineer based on Spain 🇪🇸
I pretend to do an "ask/answer" forum in order to bring a closer look of the Roller Coaster Mechanisms🎢⚙️, so, do not hesitate to aks the doubts/curiosities about these wonderful engineering devices.

For example (about B&M HyperCoasters).
Did you know that there is an small CI engine that, in a blackout event, runs in order to keep the train climbing the lift hill? Does anyonew know the manufacturer of this engine?

Attachments

• Captura de pantalla 2021-02-08 a las 15.59.33.png
    Captura de pantalla 2021-02-08 a las 15.59.33.png
    247.2 KB · Views: 45

VonRolland

Hyper Poster
Hi everyone!
I'm new on this site. My name is Adry, and I'm a Mechanical Engineer based on Spain 🇪🇸
I pretend to do an "ask/answer" forum in order to bring a closer look of the Roller Coaster Mechanisms🎢⚙️, so, do not hesitate to aks the doubts/curiosities about these wonderful engineering devices.

For example (about B&M HyperCoasters).
Did you know that there is an small CI engine that, in a blackout event, runs in order to keep the train climbing the lift hill? Does anyonew know the manufacturer of this engine?
Some B&M Flyer's also have this

Dar

Hyper Poster
Are those motors for getting an empty train back to the brakes during a power cut? I assume a power cut is an e-stop and evac event?

VonRolland

Hyper Poster
Are those motors for getting an empty train back to the brakes during a power cut? I assume a power cut is an e-stop and evac event?
Usually if it's empty it's left, if it's full it's quicker and easier (especially flyers) to power it over the top and evac on the brake run.
Estops can be reset so usually not, more of a ride system shut down or power loss

Reactions: Dar