What's new

Hutch's RCT2 Thread - Intamin Motorbike

Hutch

Strata Poster
I've been playing this game on and off for several years, but I recently downloaded OpenRCT2 on my Macbook, which makes RCT much more accessible for me to play than the **** laptop I used to play it on. I went and started a new park on the Extreme Heights scenario and wanted to share some of my projects (and give this section of the forums some much needed love after being forgotten for a couple years).

I plan to keep the name of the park (as I always do when using a pre-made scenario). In terms of coaster design, I'm not trying to be realistic for this park. Just focusing on building big ass coasters, interactions with other rides, high excitement ratings, and of course plenty of scenery and themed areas. Here's an overview of the park so far:

w2oOxp0.png

I wanted the park entrance to have some sort of castle, so this is what I came up with.

36Yskll.png

Beyond the castle entrance, I'm planning on an industrial theme (maybe even steampunk?) with Flaming Fury (the pre-built coaster of course) dominating the area.

4M118b4.png

I haven't been too consistent with the industrial theme though. This food court building was built before I knew exactly what theme I wanted. I'm not quite satisfied with its look anyway so I might modify it.

PQBX76B.png

I'm quite happy with the way the wild west themed area turned out to be. It's not quite done, just some cleaning up to do and a bit more scenery in some places. It features Rattlesnake, an Intamin LSM multi-launched coaster, and Gunslinger, a mine train.

uYcmjRO.png