What's new

Gymnastics

A

Anonymous

I just wanted to know if any forum members here were interested in the sport of gymnastics. I wish it gained more recognition because i think it is one of the most difficult sports possible and i wish people would understand it basically.

Ollie

CF Legend
I used to do it alot when I was small. Then I did it again in secondary school and finally got to do some amazing stuff such as front/back flips. Hand springs, somersaults over boxes and pretty cool stuff. :)

*I assume that's the Gymnastics you're on about?*

A

Anonymous

Yep thats the gymnastics im on about! Yes i have been doing it now for around 10 years. Im still loving it, especially the thrill of flying through the air, you cant get that adrenalin anywhere else :--D .......oh ye apart from theme parks of course.

Ollie

CF Legend
Yeah, It is a great feeling when you just throw your body through flips etc. I still remember the first time I went to try a backflip I was ****ting myself. I have the fear that I'm going to land on my neck or something. I've done it a couple of times, and on the trampoline but I'm scared again to try lol. I find front flips easier no matter what people say. :p

Same happened with doing handsprings over a box for the first time. I have crap upper body strength and thought my arms would give way half way through. I tried it though and I nailed it perfectly first go and every go after that. :D

I haven't done it for a while though. I haven't got the chance to do anything while I'm at college and there's no clubs near me that do that sort of thing. At least I've still got my 14ft trampoline in the garden to have fun on. :)

A

Anonymous

Yeah after a while when you succesfully land them the feat starts to go! I find front flips are much more technically hard to land than backflips but both are as easy as each other now haha. I've just realised your from Hampshire and so am i. What club did you ued to go to then?

jayjay

Giga Poster