What's new

Do you scream while riding a roller coaster?

Do you scream?

• nope

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • hardly

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • the very first ride

• sometimes

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • continuously

• Total voters
A

Anonymous

I couldn't if i tried lol.
Sometimes i scream on flyin fish or the like just as a laugh lol.

joe

Mega Poster
I am always shouting my head off. When I get home I have a saw throat. It is better than just sitting on the ride, because it is not as good IMO.

Ben

CF Legend
I don't scream on everything, but usually on inversions or big drops I do, or if it's my first time.

A

Anonymous

It depends, sometimes I don't because I'm worried about being sick. But occasionally, like if I'm with a mate and we try to talk then we have to scream. Oh, and if something takes me by surprise too! Although sadly I don't feel comfortable going on some coasters.

Hyde

Matt SR
Staff member
Social Media Team
I'll make noise while riding a coaster, but it isn't always screaming, since my friend and I usually screw around while riding, and just scream obscene things, such as "Take it Off!" or play the p*nis game.

A

Anonymous

Nope, I just chant, yell or talk - its all good, like on Thorpe's Colossus, I usually chant the number of barrel rolls sloooowly, or last time "coasterforce, coasterforce, coasterforce, coasterforce" etc etc - even more fun when there's a train of you guys going mad with me :)

c&r

Mega Poster
Depends who I'm with, any rollercoaster club type thing, I'll chant, on my own I'll just talk to whoevers next to me.

kir

Hyper Poster
I only ever scream or make a scene if I'm trying to A) have fun with the people on the ride B) make the people on the ride scared, like on Oblivion! Heh. I've never screamed out of terror, If I was ever scared I'd be really quiet or I'd go "Wooooahhh!".