What's new

Al Zawra’a Dream Park | Unknown | Vekoma SLC

roomraider

Best Topic Starter
Re: Al Zaawra Amusementpark| Unknown | Vekoma SLC

Interestingly this is the first Standard SLC built since 2004 when Magic Springs got theirs.

oriolat2

Giga Poster

I wonder if this one will have the new generation trains or if it will open with the old standard ones.

I am no engineer so let me ask a question: would it be a lot of trouble for Vekoma to implement the new track system (outer rails) on the classic SLC design to make it a bit smoother?

kadabrium

Roller Poster

oriolat2 said:
I wonder if this one will have the new generation trains or if it will open with the old standard ones.

I am no engineer so let me ask a question: would it be a lot of trouble for Vekoma to implement the new track system (outer rails) on the classic SLC design to make it a bit smoother?
Why I only see they basically just need to turn the wheel axle 180 degrees so they face outside?

andrus

Giga Poster

I am actually a bit surprised that none of of the newer Boomerangs or SLC's has incorporated the new track design! Surely it can't be that hard to incorporate the new track into an existing design?

Mysterious Sue

Strata Poster

Yes but why bother spending time or money doing that if they're still selling?

gavin

Staff member
Social Media Team

Iraq would be such a cred!

_koppen

Hyper Poster

andrus said:
I am actually a bit surprised that none of of the newer Boomerangs or SLC's has incorporated the new track design! Surely it can't be that hard to incorporate the new track into an existing design?

Well for the SLC's it could be done pretty easily. They just have to redesign it for the new track with new supports and calculate it.

It's more difficult for the Boomerang's tough, as they have to design a whole new lift system for it, when the free space between the rails disappear.

Temleh

Mega Poster

kadabrium said:
oriolat2 said: